The Cornered Cat
Four stages of denial

Can’t figure out where I picked this up, but it’s brilliant. If you know the source for these stages, please let me know.

The Four Stages of Denial:

  1. That never happens.
  2. That will never happen to me.
  3. It won’t be that bad.
  4. There was nothing I could have done.

Denial kills, because most people who stumble over an unpleasant truth just pick themselves up and carry on as if nothing has happened.